The Strange Seed Series




The Strange Seed Series

By T.M. Wright

STRANGE SEED: A new husband and a new home, what more could a newlywed want? Unfortunately, home is an isolated neglected farm house near an encroaching woods. And each day Rachel’s husband grows quieter and more introspective. Worse, she cannot ignore the menacing woods she sees from the porch windows. They are the hiding place for abandoned children. But are they truly children and, if not, what are they?

Paul Griffin always felt very uncomfortable with New York City’s noise and harsh urban atmosphere. He needed the old pattern, the one he had known as a boy with the father he loved. The small farm house in upstate New York wasn’t much of a birthright. But, it would be home for Rachel and Paul at least until their plans to renovate and sell the house are realized.

At first, Rachel feels uncomfortable with the silence and isolation. She is determined to make it work. But, slowly, inexorably, it becomes clear that more than nostalgia brought Paul home. It was something more subtle and more powerful. It was a pattern within himself, one which had been interrupted over two decades before, one which had to be played out. It was as sacred, immutable, and frightening as the inevitable transition of the seasons. It is visible on the faces of the dark and beautiful children that now come into their lives, leaving a legacy of terror. A pattern that can destroy anyone who would interfere with it.

“In terms of its compulsive readability, its growing tension, and most of all, its grasp of a world where ominous wonders draw closer and closer to its central characters, STRANGE SEED is the best supernatural novel since INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE. It is a hypnotic journey into darkness. You’ll be a long time forgetting this book — if you ever do. T.M. Wright is a rare and blazing talent” — Stephen King

Nursery Tale: set in a rural housing development, some houses still under construction, near Bath, NY. The “children” are much in evidence, as is the ghost of Rachel, one of the main characters from Strange Seed. The children are apparently upset that the development is encroaching upon their territory.

THE CHILDREN OF THE ISLAND: The children make their way to NYC, where they do what they must to survive.

THE PEOPLE OF THE DARK: Set in Naples, NY: a couple has just moved in to a large rural house: it is slowly revealed to the husband that his wife is one of the children, who are in the woods around the house. She, however, has survived her first few winters and, so, has grown into adulthood. Even she, at first, doesn’t realize she’s one of the children.

LAUGHING MAN: A very skillful homicide detective (his powers of deduction are almost preternatural) named Jack Erthmun, in NYC, is tormented by images from his past. Slowly, he comes to realize not only that he is one of the children, but that the killers he’s after are, as well. And what does that make him? he wonders.


Additional information



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Strange Seed Series”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.