The Second Wish and Other Exhalations




The Second Wish and Other Exhalations

By Brian Lumley

This may be The Second Wish, but it’s the third witch’s dozen of nerve-rending stories of the macabre from the man who gave you the internationally bestselling Necroscope and Vampire World series. Brian Lumley’s The Second Wish and Other Exhalations maintains the nightmarish tradition established by his Fruiting Bodies and Other Fungi and Dagon’s Bell and Other Discords to complete a trilogy of terror.

From Lovecraftian tales such as “The House of the Temple”, “Rising With Surtsey” and the title story, to such contemporary horrors as “The Sun, the Sea, and the Silent Scream” and “The Luststone”, this new collection has been culled from the writings of a true Master of Nightmares.

Remember: in the field of no-holds-barred terror fiction, there’s Brian Lumley – and then there’s the rest…

Stories included in this collection:
The Second Wish
The Sun, the Sea, and the Silent Scream
De Marigny’s Clock
The Luststone
Mother Love
What Dark God?
The Thief Immortal
The House of the Temple
Back Row
Name and Number
Snarker’s Son
Rising With Surtsey
David’s Worm

Additional information


, , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Second Wish and Other Exhalations”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.