Mad Dog Summer & Other Stories




Mad Dog Summer & Other Stories

By Joe R. Lansdale

Joe Lansdale returns with his characteristic dark take on the horrors that lurk beneath the surface of mundane life in this collection of short stories and novellas. Originally available only in limited-edition hardcover, these tales run the gamut from devilish fantasy to twisted courtroom drama to vampire-robot western. Each story has an introduction in which the author relates the background of and inspiration for the story, whether it was drawn from history, literature, or pure imagination. The title story, about a serial killer in Texas in the 1930s, won the 1999 Bram Stoker Horror Award for long fiction.

Stories included in this collection:
Mad Dog Summer
The Mule Rustlers
O’Reta: Snapshot Memories
Rainy Weather
The Steam Man of the Prairie and the Dark Rider Get Down
Veil’s Visit
Way Down There

Additional information


, , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mad Dog Summer & Other Stories”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.