Engines of Ruin

$3.99$10.99

Clear

Description

Engines of Ruin

By Lucas Mangum

Thirteen dark tales from the author of Saint Sadist and Gods of the Dark Web.

The disappearance of his son brings a rock star home to atone for past sins. A bartending ex-preacher faces a terrible destiny when an former congregation member walks into his bar wearing a bloody shirt. A blizzard traps a suicidal writer at the Jersey Shore with a cult and its strange goddess. A woman shoots a pornographic video and the act shatters her reality. The zombie apocalypse forces three teenagers to take refuge with the school bully. An old poem connects a college student with her haunted past and her doomed future.

Lucas Mangum’s debut collection Engines of Ruin will surely appeal to fans of Clive Barker, Ramsey Campbell, Sara Gran, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, and John Skipp.

Stories included in this collection:
Ghost Music
Hell and Back
Our Lady of the Sea
Worlds Colliding
Video Inferno
Offerings
Hayride
Worm Magic
Occupy Babylon
The World Asunder
A Killing Back Home
Waters of Ruin
The Last Easy Rider

Additional information

Dimensions 1 in
Book

, , , , ,