DA03 Dark Ages Clan Novel Cappadocian: Book 3 of the Dark Ages Clan Novel Saga




Dark Ages Clan Novel Cappadocian

Book 3 of the Dark Ages Clan Novel Saga

By Andrew Bates

The Dark Ages Clan Novel Saga is a 13-volume series of novels set in the world of Dark Ages: Vampire, released by White Wolf from 2002 to the end of 2004. The series begins with Dark Ages Clan Novel 1: Nosferatu and ends with Dark Ages Clan Novel 13: Tzimisce. Inspired by the original modern-day Clan Novel Saga for Vampire: The Masquerade, this series begins with the end of the original Vampire: The Dark Ages era and continued into the time-frame of Dark Ages: Vampire.

The 13 novels are written from the POV of one clan each during the turbulence that swept through the mortal and Cainite societies of Europe following the fall of Constantinople in the Fourth Crusade. These novels, unlike the original Clan Novel Series, are chronological, happening one after the other rather than overlapping.

The Dead Rise

The chaotic winds of fate have swept away the mighty Byzantine Empire. Now they threaten to eradicate the Cappadocians, one of the ancient clans of vampires. Constancia, high priestess of the clan, leaves her mountain monastery to seek out Markus Giovanni, the one vampire who holds the key to the dark future she has foreseen. Markus, however, has plans of his own. Fleeing the destruction of Constantinople, he sets out for the deserts of Egypt in a quest for glory.

When the two come together, the dead rise to fight their battles for them. But will it be enough to save either of them from the force that has lured them there?

Dark Ages: Cappadocian continues the epic thirteen-part series of Dark Ages Clan Novels, chronicling a vast conflict among the vampires of the Middle Ages. The War of Princes explodes beyond Constantinople.

Additional information

Dimensions 1 in

, , , , , ,