12+1: Twelve Short Thrillers and a Play




12+1: Twelve Short Thrillers and a Play

By Raymond Benson

From internationally-acclaimed author Raymond Benson, “12 + 1” is a collection of previously published mysteries, thrillers, science fiction, and fantasy, all told with wry humor and in the spirit of The Twilight Zone–plus some unpublished works such as “The Heart of Erzulie,” “Fortunata-697,” and the stage play “Second Chance.” Spies and detectives, rock ‘n’ roll crime, time travel, androids, alternate history, an encounter with St. Peter, and even The Black Stiletto, all in one compact anthology.

Stories included in this collection:
The Black Stiletto’s Autograph
The Plagiarist
Another Rock ‘n’ Roll Hit
Once Upon a Time in the Woods
After the Gig
The Devil is a Gentleman
Thumbs Down
On the Threshold of a Death
To Be or Not to Be
The Heart of Erzulie
Second Chance (A Play)

Additional information


, , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “12+1: Twelve Short Thrillers and a Play”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.